Style NOT Brand

As much as I am dazzled by Gucci, Casadei, Hermes and the endless list of styles and designer clothes, shoes and bags; I also look for affordability and style. We admire brands that speak, however, one cannot always afford wearing the latest MK bag or the hottest pair of Salsa Jeans. You can always stick to brands such as H&M, ZARA, River Island, Jennifer, Springfield, Stradivarius, Oxygen, forever21 and much more in order to look as gorgeous as the girl standing next to you wearing Chanel and LVs.
I follow this principle, good quality + affordability = success

I will illustrate:

Cheap quality clothes are a big no no! Even my most favorite stores such as H&M and Bershka have some cheap items there. I like good quality items that don’t need any bodyguards on or around them. However, you can transform a simple top that has no value, into looking incredible. The secret ? ….. !! ACCESSORIES !!

Always focus on accessories and outwear. You can be wearing casual denims with a plain top and still turn your whole outfit into a stylish one.
Accessories such as: headbands – Scarfs – Necklaces – Belts – and most importantly SHOES and BAGS.

Outwears such as: Cardigans – Vests/Gilet – Jackets – Tunics etc..

I will show you some examples of affordable items with good qualities:

All it took me was a tank top and a skirt from H&M.  The sugar for this coffee was my colorful ZARA cardigan and a necklace

All it took me was a tank top and a skirt from H&M.
The sugar for this coffee was my colorful ZARA cardigan and a necklace

Mix and Match is my ultimate game ! Notice how much accessories change a simple outfit into different styles

Mix and Match is my ultimate game ! Notice how much accessories change a simple outfit into different styles

This velvet burgundy dress from H&M is very comfortable and stylish at the same time. I styled it up with a simple necklace from Aldo with a feminine hat from a shop on one of Paris’s streets. Burgundy is one of my best colors, and its on the top trend list of colors for this season

This velvet burgundy dress from H&M is very comfortable and stylish at the same time. I styled it up with a simple necklace from Aldo with a feminine hat from a shop on one of Paris’s streets. Burgundy is one of my best colors, and its on the top trend list of colors for this season

I got this stunning dress from Ashi Fashion. I love the quality, the gold lining and most importantly its affordability

I got this stunning dress from Ashi Fashion.
I love the quality, the gold lining and most importantly its affordability

Style NOT brand is one of my principles in fashion. My next article will build on this post where I will be giving examples of transforming an outfit to fit many different ocassions. Before and after visuals will be shown in order to see the big difference between each style.

These were examples of some of Her Closet Selection. For more ideas, visit my instagram account @pashion.atelier for daily inspiration. In addition to that, you can get to know many other socialites and designers in order to form your own fashion sense.

I hope you enjoyed and benefitted from this post. I am available on all of the social media platforms written in my footer picture down below.

Thank you for reading along, and I will be looking forward for your comments and questions.

Have a nice evening =)

2 thoughts on “Style NOT Brand

Leave a Reply

